Mobile phones: it must be love

I wrote on 26th October about our increasingly bizarre relationship with mobile phones, reporting the findings of a MORI/LSE report claiming that, for many people, mobile phones have become a kind of “imaginary friend”.

mobile-phone-recycling.jpg

Now, watching the Graham Norton show (and enjoying it, to my eternal shame), I find myself being alerted to this news story from last year. More people than ever, according to the BBC, are asking to be buried or cremated with their mobile phones when they die.

Norton: “Listen darling. Your grandchildren didn’t call you when you were alive. They’re not going to start doing it now”

3 Responses to Mobile phones: it must be love

  1. Daniel Blood says:

    I am doing a G.C.S.E. in computers. I would like to use the picture above in my coursework. Could you please tell me if it is subject to copyright. Please confirm by email. dsbwarhammer@googlemail.com. Thankyou.

    • reheated says:

      I’ve got to admit I don’t have a clue – I know it’s not the done thing, but I just used it anyway.

      Must be lots of good computer images on flickr though – maybe you could try there

  2. Julian Goda says:

    I heard that he that he wanted do a Eastenders appearence :O. Not sure how true this is, has anyone else heard it? There’s a part of me that kind of hopes this is not true lol.

Leave a Reply

